Updates to my blog

After reading Andrew’s post (http://www.anchorite.org/blog/2007/07/11/updates-to-anchoriteorg/) I decided to update my blog too. I copied most of his updates and did some of my own as well.

  • Add Meta Tags – Adds the Description and Keywords XHTML META tags to your blog’s front page and to each one of the posts, static pages and category archives.
  • Akismet – Checks your comments against the Akismet web service to see if they look like spam or not.
  • Now Reading – Allows you to display the books you’re reading, have read recently and plan to read, with cover art fetched automatically from Amazon. I am not using this plug-in because I didn’t really like the way it looks but I noticed other members are using it (http://mannythinksoutloud.blogstogo.com/).
  • Share This – Let your visitors share a post/page with others. Supports e-mail and posting to social bookmarking sites.
  • WordPress.com Stats – Tracks views, post/page views, referrers, and clicks.
  • WP-ContactForm – WP Contact Form is a drop in form for users to contact you.
  • WP-PostRatings – Adds an AJAX rating system for your WordPress blog’s post/page.

Note that unlike Andrew, I am running WordPress Mu, so this is proof that these plug-ins work with WPMU.

0 thoughts on “Updates to my blog

Leave a Reply

