Sitemeter and wordpress

I just added sitemeter to BlogsToGo (WordPres Mu). I have a plugins file in my mu-plugins directory where I add site wide code like amazon context links, google analytics, etc…

I basically added a function to emit the javascript:

function sitemeter(){
echo ‘
<!– Site Meter XHTML Strict 1.0 –>
<script type=”text/javascript” src=”http://s41.sitemeter.com/js/counter.js?site=s41blogstogo”&gt;
</script>
<!– Copyright (c)2006 Site Meter –>
‘;
}

Then at the bottom I added this function call to emit the javascript above to my site footer:

add_action(‘wp_footer’, ‘sitemeter’);

Scroll to the bottom and click the sitemeter icon to view the site stats.

Leave a Reply

