iPhoto ’08 and IPTC

I love the new iPhoto and its new features, specially the organize by events feature. Very slick. Unfortunately, I still won’t be able to use iPhoto since it doesn’t support IPTC. I need the tags/keywords/metadata to live with the file and not in iPhoto’s internal database. This is very annoying as I would love to use iPhoto as my primary photo organizer.

I just bought my first mac a few months ago and also got an iPhone and I am starting to hate everything apple. Don’t get me wrong, I love their products and their designs but seriously a $600 phone without a tasker??? A photo manager that doesn’t read or write meta data to image files? COME ON!!!

I am starting to lean towards the conclusion that Apple’s stuff is great for beginners/dummies (no offense) but not for power/advanced users. It is very frustrating.

Digg this and hopefully someone at Apple will read it.

0 thoughts on “iPhoto ’08 and IPTC

  1. Time to trade in that fancy smansy iMac and iPhone for a computer and phone that actually does something and doesn’t just look pretty – how about a nice Windows based notebook and PPC phone?

    Like

  2. Time to trade in that fancy smansy iMac and iPhone for a computer and phone that actually does something and doesn’t just look pretty – how about a nice Windows based notebook and PPC phone?

    Like

Leave a Reply

