iPod Touch and iPhone

So I watched the video tour of the new iPod Touch and I was very happy. I was happy because I bought an iPhone. I couldn’t see a single reason to buy an iPod Touch over an iPhone – specially after Apple dropped the iPhone price by $200. The device – for all practical puroposes – is identical to the iPhone minus the phone, data access anywhere, stock app, weather app, camera, you get the point.

The only reason I could think of, is if you are not on AT&T and want the new touch UI. If you are on AT&T and buy an iPod touch, then I am sorry to say, you are not very bright. But again, Apple targets the “not so bright”, so you should be ok. Oh wait, I have a Mac and an iPhone…. Doh!!!

Give me one good reason why you would buy an iPod Touch and not an iPhone!!!

0 thoughts on “iPod Touch and iPhone

  1. One good reason to buy iPod Touch rather than the iPhone.THEY DON”T SELL IT IN MY COUNTRY !!!If they did it would be a no brainer; get the iPhone but isn’t the case for MOST of the world.So it will be the iPod Touch for me.

    Like

  2. One good reason to buy iPod Touch rather than the iPhone.
    THEY DON”T SELL IT IN MY COUNTRY !!!

    If they did it would be a no brainer; get the iPhone but isn’t the case for MOST of the world.
    So it will be the iPod Touch for me.

    Like

  3. “The only reason I could think of, is if you are not on AT&T and want the new touch UI.”That would be me. AT&T’s network cannot standup to that of VZW (IMHO). I considered the iPhone but got turned off when I found out had to use AT&T service, now if Apple partnered with VZW I could be tempted. ;)I am a fan of my old 40GB 4th Gen IPOD, but now that it’s starting to fail me I think it’s time to get a nice Apple Flash player with the same sophisticated UI as that of the iPhone.

    Like

  4. These are all good reasons… I should have been clearer. If you are in the US and are using AT&T; and don’t mind paying $20/month for data plan then buying an iPhone is a no-brainer. Is that better?

    Like

  5. “The only reason I could think of, is if you are not on AT&T and want the new touch UI.”

    That would be me. AT&T’s network cannot standup to that of VZW (IMHO). I considered the iPhone but got turned off when I found out had to use AT&T service, now if Apple partnered with VZW I could be tempted. 😉

    I am a fan of my old 40GB 4th Gen IPOD, but now that it’s starting to fail me I think it’s time to get a nice Apple Flash player with the same sophisticated UI as that of the iPhone.

    Like

  6. These are all good reasons… I should have been clearer. If you are in the US and are using AT&T and don’t mind paying $20/month for data plan then buying an iPhone is a no-brainer. Is that better?

    Like

  7. Yes, mo’ bettah.I’m not saying $20/mo is expensive for unlimited data/net access, I’m just saying I’m too cheap to pay it. Like I am too cheap to pay for cable or Dish or Tivo (part of that is principle – why should I pay for ads?), or caller id. Yes, I am that cheap. But I am early retired.

    Like

  8. Yes, mo’ bettah.
    I’m not saying $20/mo is expensive for unlimited data/net access, I’m just saying I’m too cheap to pay it. Like I am too cheap to pay for cable or Dish or Tivo (part of that is principle – why should I pay for ads?), or caller id. Yes, I am that cheap. But I am early retired.

    Like

Leave a Reply

