Free IT Consultation in the DC Metro Area

I have been busy working on several things since I quit my job.  Things like the open source twitter/micro-blogging platform (yonkly.com), a couple of contracts for a couple of clients and not to mention all the learning, blogging, writing and speaking that I have been doing.  In the process I have learned a lot and I could honestly say that I learned more in the past 3 months than in the past year working a full time job.

I already share this knowledge through my blog, writing and speaking as much as I can.  In order to take this a step further and contribute directly to the community, I am offering my services for free.  Wait a second though, let me add some fine print…

If you are a business owner in the Washington DC Metro Area, then you should take advantage of this opportunity.  You have nothing to lose.  An expert consultation could easily cost you over $1000 – but you get it for free.  Sorry, I sound like a telemarketer.

Here is what you get:

  1. I will come to your business (with current gas prices – this is a big one)
  2. We will discuss your IT issues for half a day
  3. If I don’t know the answer, I will say so.  I don’t waste my time or your time.
  4. I will email you my recommendations within 2 business days
  5. I will not try to sell you anything or solicit any business.

Why talk to me:

  1. I have 10 years of IT and software development.
  2. I am a Microsoft Certified Solution Developer.
  3. I believe I am a .NET expert developer and architect
  4. I have lead and managed teams, local and remote.
  5. I understand the business implications of technology decisions.
  6. I don’t just code and write software, I can help you shape your online strategy and hopefully improve your business.
  7. I have worked for small, medium and large companies. 
  8. I have worked with the private and public sector as well as government and DOD.
  9. I am very good at what I do and not because I am smarter than other people but because I passionately LOVE what I do and strive to learn and do better every day.
  10. Take a look at some of my work to get an idea.  Most of these projects were done in my spare time and my most recent project is www.yonkly.com

Why am I doing this:

  1. I love what I do
  2. I want new challenges
  3. I want to help my immediate community
  4. I want to expand my professional network
  5. I am bored of working from home – I need to see people
  6. Almost every job and contract that I have been involved with was through word of mouth, so this, in the long run will help me.

If you are interested, then contact me through the contact page.  I am looking forward to meeting al of you.

0 thoughts on “Free IT Consultation in the DC Metro Area

  1. Well-As we all know, I have many technical challenges, so I would welcome the opportunity to be more efficent. The first goal would probably be to use Sharepoint or Google to post important work documents for our team to share seamlessly. The next might be setting up remote backups on the web to another location if possible.Thanks for the offer-Be careful I’m a difficult prospect, as I’m sure you know personally.

    Like

  2. Well-As we all know, I have many technical challenges, so I would welcome the opportunity to be more efficent. The first goal would probably be to use Sharepoint or Google to post important work documents for our team to share seamlessly. The next might be setting up remote backups on the web to another location if possible.

    Thanks for the offer-Be careful I’m a difficult prospect, as I’m sure you know personally.

    Like

Leave a Reply

