PDC 2008, Sponsorship Opportunity

I am not a salesman which is good, because I can’t sell cold water in hell.  But I am a professional developer and REALLY want to go to PDC 2008.

Since 1991, the Professional Developers Conference (PDC) has been Microsoft’s premier gathering of leading-edge developers and architects. Attend the PDC to understand the future of the Microsoft platform and to exchange ideas with fellow professionals. You’ll learn about upcoming products, meet Microsoft’s leaders and top engineers, write some code, and be inspired! Unplug for a few days and think about the future.

Unfortunately, it is freaking expensive and I got an engagement and a wedding to pay for, plus I have an interesting employment situation.

What should a dedicated/fanatic geek do?  Well, I am selling myself.  Get your mind out of the gutter, that’s not what I am talking about.

To clarify, I am asking you to sponsor my trip to PDC.  “What do I get out of it?”  I hear you ask yourself.  Well, here is what you get:

  1. I will add your name (or company’s name) and a link to your site to an online list of sponsors.
  2. I will blog about the conference and mention your product/company/service frequently (free publicity)
  3. You will have my sincere gratitude

So why not be charitable, get some cheap publicity and be happier than I am (it has been proven that givers are happier than takers).  So you want to find happiness?  Give me some money.  It’s all for a good cause.

All you have to do is click the “Donate” button above.

List of sponsors will show up here:

Jane Doe from http://www.janedoe.com (example)

Leave a Reply

